Visiting at The Poem Farm today…

I have a “Poetry Peek” at The Poem Farm today.  See you there!

Kim

About kdoele

I am a teacher who continues to learn from students kindergarten through seventh grade. Currently teaching seventh grade English and Reading/Writing Workshop, I am exploring what it is like to "begin" again... my one little word for 2017.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Visiting at The Poem Farm today…

  1. Irene Latham says:

    Kim, I left comments about the students’ poems… please do share with them. How lucky are they to have you for Poetry Club? I want to join! xo

    • kdoele says:

      Thank you Irene. I want you to join too! They love your book and it would be fun to do some work with you via Skype second semester. What are you doing Wednesdays at lunchtime???

  2. maryleehahn says:

    I’m equal parts in awe of and jealous of your poetry club!

    • kdoele says:

      You would love this group Mary Lee. They love to write poetry and you know the regular elementary school day does not provide much time for such passion. I try to make it their time. When they ask me if they can write about _________. I remind them this is not school but Poetry Club and it is their choice. You should see the smiles! I have quite a few boys which I worked with last year for 3rd grade writing workshop. I taught all three of our sections and so I know all of the 3rd and 4th graders well. It was poetry that hooked them in. I feel it is poetry writing that will help many of these boys to build fluency as writers. I was so happy they applied to join and thrilled that they keep coming. I

Leave a Reply

