#EveryBrilliantThing

My friend the author Irene Latham, had a post on her blog in January, about attending the play “Every Brilliant Thing.”  I am including a link to her blog as I have not seen the play, but I love what she is doing as a response to the play.  I understand from her post that the main character keeps a list of “Every Brilliant Thing” for his mother who deals with depression and that as he grows older this list becomes important for him as well.  Irene decided that she would begin a list and each day during the month she posts her word on Twitter. She keeps adding to her list and at the end of the month she posts her list on her blog.

I decided I wanted to do this as well.  I started in March and here is my list so far:

1. Charm bracelets

2. My new cookbook- skillet brownies

3. My friend Heidi

4. New books

5. Maggie’s name in the credits of “Buzzard”

6. Dinner with Tim and Julie

7.  Making people laugh

8. My Aussie

9. Watching my daughter sing

10. yellow beets

About kdoele

I am a teacher who continues to learn from students kindergarten through seventh grade. Currently teaching seventh grade English and Reading/Writing Workshop, I am exploring what it is like to "begin" again... my one little word for 2017.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #EveryBrilliantThing

  1. elsie says:

    A list of brilliant things will bring a smile to every reader. I must say I am a bit curious about the yellow beets.

Leave a Reply

