Currently

Currently:

Anticipating my personal days — a ski trip to beautiful Bozeman, Montana.

Drinking coffee at 5:00 a.m.

Typing up two days of lesson plans. Yikes!  Can’t leave anything out-

Remembering to add the Fire Drill.

Gathering materials for our Biography project, life size figures.

Packing  What will I need? Always comes last!

Thinking about flying and meeting up with my husband and daughter.

Worrying a bit about skiing. (Four years since my last trip out west-”Just like riding a      bike“)

Hoping to have time to relax and that this feeling in my throat isn’t a cold.

Planning visits to small  bookstores and reading at coffee shops.

Finding internet and Slicing about my trip.

About kdoele

I am a teacher who continues to learn from students kindergarten through seventh grade. Currently teaching seventh grade English and Reading/Writing Workshop, I am exploring what it is like to "begin" again... my one little word for 2017.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Currently

  1. ptsuthers says:

    Sounds like you are ready for some rest and relaxation. Love Bozeman, MT. a beautiful place.

  2. jehansen13 says:

    Enjoy your trip! It sounds like a lot was running through your mind!

  3. Ramona says:

    Relax, stay well, and enjoy those visits to small bookstores. I could so Identify with this line:
    “Packing What will I need? Always comes last!” Me too! I always joke that what I’m packing to read is more important than what I’m packing to wear.

Leave a Reply

