I’m Excited to Celebrate National Poetry Month in April

Today is not only the first day of spring but it is also Poetry Friday.  I am leaving a link to my Poetry Port for my Slice today.

http://doelegrade3poetry.blogspot.com/2015/03/im-excited-to-celebrate-national-poetry.html

About kdoele

I am a teacher who continues to learn from students kindergarten through seventh grade. Currently teaching seventh grade English and Reading/Writing Workshop, I am exploring what it is like to "begin" again... my one little word for 2017.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Excited to Celebrate National Poetry Month in April

  1. Pingback: SOL: Poetry Friday is Here! | Reading to the Core

  2. isbergamanda says:

    I’m already planning Poem in a Pocket day for my third grade students! I love reading poetry and I told myself this summer that I would integrate more poetry into my classes, but I am sad to say that I’ve left it for April, yet again!

    Any quick tips for finding time to quickly incorporate some more poetry into my third grade classes?!

    -Amanda at http://teachingwanderlust.com/2015/03/20/quarter-three-report-cards-sol20/

Leave a Reply

