Michigan Reading Association Conference this Weekend

I’m sitting in my comfy living room chair with my dog at my feet.  Conferences tonight and it has been a long day.  I am working on a presentation I will give on Sunday, at the Michigan Reading Association Conference.  I’ve titled my talk, “Weaving Poetry Throughout Your Year.”  I enjoy sharing my love of poetry and giving ideas to teachers to incorporate poetry into their day.  I have a suitcase packed full of children’s poetry books, professional books, and even a few giveaways from some poetry friends.  I’m both excited and nervous.  My Google Slideshow is really ready if I would just stop changing and moving pictures around.  I’m never sure how the timing will go and if the tech involved will work.  I remind myself that I do this for fun.  I know it will be a blast once I begin but ohhhh–anticipation has me feeling a little nervy tonight.

About kdoele

I am a teacher who continues to learn from students kindergarten through seventh grade. Currently teaching seventh grade English and Reading/Writing Workshop, I am exploring what it is like to "begin" again... my one little word for 2017.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

