This is Just to Say

Thank you Maya and thank you to Dana for this last day inspiration.  This is the earliest post I will have written all month.  Thank you to all at the Two Writing Teachers for your passion and  dedication, and for providing this opportunity for all of us to grow as writers.

Here is my poem borrowed from the WC Williams poem “This is Just to Say”

This is Just to Say                                                                                             

I have written every day

some posts

I will admit 

were written out of

desperation

Some shine brightly

Forgive me

for questioning

Why-

Why slice?

I did it!

It was delicious

New friends

a writing habit

About kdoele

I am a teacher who continues to learn from students kindergarten through seventh grade. Currently teaching seventh grade English and Reading/Writing Workshop, I am exploring what it is like to "begin" again... my one little word for 2017.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is Just to Say

  1. elsie says:

    You are forgiven for questioning why. What a fun month, and tomorrow will seem so quiet with no posts to read. Great poem that is a perfect ending for the new beginning you will take on.

Leave a Reply

